How does the Denizen move if there is only one space with the current suit and that space has a Important Business token?
It's like Jeff and dasgrisha say – if there's no "destination" space for Denizen, they will not move at all. It's similar to the rule for Entity Movement – when Entity doesn't have a legal path to any Dreamer, it doesn't move.
ah yes, I didn't realize the number of tokens that get placed during BASIC effect is based on player count. We are playing 2 players. But the general rule is that the Denizen will only move if there is at least 1 space matching the turn suit and without an unfinished business token.
It is the opposite, the entity always moves to the closest space with the current turn suit symbol on it and without an important business marker on it, so in your case it will not move at all. But in the case Jeff mentioned (2 spaces that match the current turn suit) it depends how many dreamers are playing, if you play solo you will place only 1 token and you can decide where to place it and so you can force the entity to go where you wish it to go. cheers
We played that the Denizen doesn’t move at all. We played that it only moves if there is a space matching the current turn suit and without an unfinished business token.
This means that in some cases, theres nothing you can do to influence its movement path (e.g. if the dreamscape only has 2 spaces that match the current turn suit, and the Denizen performs a BASIC action before it rolls to move, it will never move unless You can block the BASIC step of the turn card)