My Dreamer has two Jelly Legs flaw card in the Progress zone. Each one says that my Move action costs 1 more Cunning intent for each space of movement. Does that mean that since I have 2 of those cards active, my moves cost 2 more intent for each space of movement?
top of page

To see this working, head to your live site.
5 Comments
Commenting on this post isn't available anymore. Contact the site owner for more info.
bottom of page
Hi!
Unfortunately, the effects of Flaw cards may stack. Jelly Legs instructs you to spend 1 Yellow more for each space, so if you have 2 Jelly Legs Flaws, you must spend 2 Yellow more for each space. But there are also Flaws that don't stack - such as Numbing Fear, as no matter how many of them you have, you just can't use Red during one Turn.
I would say no. "two identical ...cards [effects]...most of them will not duplicate their effect.". this can be read on p. 13 rulebook under Progress Influence cards. Although the rule doesn't specify Flaw cards I think it's general enough to be applied here. But it means in effect that you have to use the discard/remove action twice to be completely free of Jelly legs, so that is severe enough I think.