I'm unsure how this card works, does it miss a rabid action icon (the lightning)? If not, how I think it works is that any current CONTACT action, is doubled for the ANY Dreamer attempting the current action. Meaning spending 4 green on a CONTACT action yields 8 in result (or 12 if the Turn suit is clover) But if the player with the card has to play it on his round, how long does that effect last? Indefinitely till the Dreamer has attempted a CONTACT action? or only one round of play (not turn)? This card would have made more sense (I think) if it could be played out of the Dreamer's round. What you guys think?
top of page
To see this working, head to your live site.
Edited: Dec 06, 2020
I'LL TELL YOU MORE
I'LL TELL YOU MORE
bottom of page
By my reading - I'll Tell You More can be played during a Contact action (performed by any dreamer) to double or triple the amount of green intent that has been paid towards that action.
So, for example...
- The Free Spirit starts a Contact action. It costs 6 green intent.
- The Free Spirit discards a card to pay 2 green intent.
- The Gambler plays 'I'll Tell You More', doubling that to 4 green intent.
- The Free Spirit then boosts her intent and rolls a 2 or 3 (for a total of 6-7 intent)
- The Free Spirit has successfully paid for the Contact action, and performs that action.
Also - I'll Tell You More doesn't need a lightning icon. According to the rulebook:
Influence cards can only be played on your round, "unless specified otherwise", or unless it has the lightning icon.
This card 'specifie[s] otherwise' - it specifically says it can be played during the current action of any dreamer. So it can be played out of turn, and it doesn't need a lightning symbol.
Yes but it says "current contact action of any dreamer" this is really weird like its missing a lightning icon so I can play it on any players contact action. If it lasts for a round it too powerful I think so anyone can do possibly triple awareness for contact. I really want some Awaken Realms explanation on this.
 see Rejoinder's explanation on how to use this card  I think I will use it like this until any further and better answers: Since the requirement to play this card is CONTACT action ONLY, the Dreamer has to actually do a CONTACT action to play the card. But everyone else who can contribute to that CONTACT action (during the Dreamer's round) also benefit from the card's effect. For instance the WISDOM card HELP (new rule) allows another player to play a card with the same colour intent if a player asks for help. There is also other influence cards that let you contribute in this way outside your round. So one way to think about this card is that is a combo card that can work well in combination with other cards.
I came here to ask this exact question! Followed the post I hope we will get an answer