This question applies to a number of situations, but most easily with the Tough Guy's basic progress card, Taunt. Taunt reads: "If any Entity inflicts you [STRESS], Stun that Entity (until the end of this Turn)." Stunned reads: "No [STRESS] effects this Turn" If an entity would target more than one dreamer with the same e.g. Basic Action, do the players have the ability to cause their Tough Guy to be targeted first and, if Taunt is installed, stun the entity, thus negating the stress that would have been caused to the other dreamers.
Do the effects on cards/entities that affect "each dreamer..." happen simultaneously, meaning there can be no other effects that interrupt that e.g. stress. I think this also applies in Dream II-02, because of various token interactions, but an answer to this question would help that one without spoilers. Thank you!
it is 2/12 or 1/6 and yes it is useless, i took it off my deck. much better to hide from entities or do 1 turn wins. cheers
I think your last interpretation is the correct one. Meaning Stun effects only has effect AFTER the Turn step it was applied. That is how we play it anyway. MY reasoning. Don't add to the rules. is something I always apply when playing boardgames. Each turn step is resolved from top to bottom. Each Dreamer within range takes 1 [stress] as an example. Since it doesn't say anything about being targeted first, I assume it would mean it all happens at the same time. Otherwise I would ADD to the rules that there is a hidden secret round where each Dreamer affected take their [stress] one by one by going around the table. I also think it would make the Taunt action, waaaaaaaaay to powerful, as it mean in essence that one entity alone would never ever be able to inflict [stress] on anyone else BUT the Tough guy. And it also mean you don't need to have the Tough guy in front to AGGRO Entities and keep the others out of range. I could be completely wrong however. My two cents.