Played through the beginning of the game and found the first 5 items. I've seen it mentioned that they only 'discovered' three of them, and the other two go back to the 'item market'. I may have been playing this wrong, but I chose three out of the five and put the other two in the 'item storage' section of the board.
Because I'm probably misunderstanding things, I'll break down my questions systematically as to not leave room for assumptions.
Was I incorrect in taking all five items?
If so, what was I supposed to do with the other two items?
With the other two items in storage (if I had that right--or generally later on when I gain more), when can I swap these items with the 'active' ones I have slotted?
Is there a limit to the number of items I can have in storage?
Is there ever a time when I place used items some place other than in the storage area--ie, back to the 'market' (which I suppose I haven't found yet because I haven't gotten to the place where I can purchase anything.)
I found three cards that show the market (yellow glowing building). Each of these three cards are exactly the same--word for word, unless I missed some minute detail. Is this correct? what is the purpose of having more than one of these?
Storage is for the individual character memory quests (for lack of the proper term) and unequipped items that you have gained--and possibly used items if I haven't gotten that part wrong. What else is storage for? How/when do you interact with the storage? Are there limits on the storage that i'm overlooking?
I may have more questions in the next few days when I actually get to going to the market to buy things. But I'll hold off on that because chances are I'm about to hit a wisdom card or other rules soon enough.