This Morphing says "Dreamers cannot use their gems". What's the intention of "use" here? I Understand you can't then use gems for their many purposes (rerolls, and other abilities unlocked later). Does it also prevent paying gems as a cost for an action space on the dreamscape? If so it can lock you out of progress completely in some scenarios, if you don't have ether to discard a morphing. (E.g. I-09)
top of page
bottom of page
This Morphing prevents you from using Shining Gems to use effects from Basic Action card (reroll), Shining Gems Wisdom card (rerolls, gaining Intent), or special rules written on any other cards (like from Dream Gate tiles). If Shining Gem is a cost of using Map Action or Action from Influence cards, you may discard them as a cost (you're discarding these components and not using its effects).