Hey, let me get straight to a specific instance of what I mean.
Let's say I am in Faceless Creeps Slumber, have 2 of them on the same space right next to me and I have the Tactics progress card out (Your Assault action effects all entities in range).
Now, the Faceless Creeps entity have as a result of successful Assault, that I should discard the current Turn Card (and some other things not important for this question.)
Should I discard only 1 Turn because they are the same Entity? Or 2 Turns because I discard 1 Turn for each miniature I hit by the Assault?
I ask with the specific example, but would love a more general ruling on all such actions that are written on the Entity/Slumber Tile, but the effect is not to the miniature/token.
With cards like Tactics, I believe the effect refers to the minis/tokens when it says "Entities". Otherwise, it doesn't really make sense if it's referring to 2 or more different Entity Encounter Tiles as they all have different interaction rules. Plus, I'm having trouble thinking of a case where there have been more than one Entity.
Therefore, the wording could probably be clearer to indicate that it's referring to Entity minis/tokens.
In terms of your specific example, I'll have to think about that some more.