Can I boost my intent when paying for a Progress card? If I fail, do I discard the Progress card as well?
top of page

To see this working, head to your live site.
7 Comments
Commenting on this post isn't available anymore. Contact the site owner for more info.
bottom of page
I think the deeper question here is whether placing a progress card is actually an “action” or not. It seems to be listed as “other activities” in the “card and action step” of the ”turn order” column on page 8.
Boosting intent makes no mention of “other activities” and speaks only of “actions” specifically.
Whether this distinction is intentional would have to be answers by AR. Personally I find it odd to have such a distinction without any clear indicator such as a label or icon to remind players which category a given action or “other activity” falls under.
So that would be the first scenario :) .
pg 13 progress cards : AFTER paying the cost , place this card in the active zone .
pg 14 boosting you intent , first line below the white letters ; If u fail to gather the amount , the intent is lost ; even thought u didnt do the action .
So u pay en roll to see if u can do the action , then u place the card if it succeeds .
Hense if u fail to get the required intent u didnt start with the action and dont lose the card cause u have to put it in play after paying the cost .
I meant the 2nd scenario, i.e. boosting so I can put a Progress card in play.
Can you provide a rules reference for your answer? I have looked everywhere and have not found such.
Boosting can be done for ONE action per turn . So ether play the card or the action on the card .
If u mean boosting so u can put the progresscard in play , yes but if it fails the card goes back to your hand but u lost the other intent cause u failed to raise the amount required .
If u mean do the action on the progresscard then yes but if u fail the action and the other intent is forfeited .