The rulebook says that each tile has 4 spaces, even if the lines are hardly visible.
there are no grid lines where the quirk cards go.
do tiles with quirk card locations have 4 spaces? If so does that mean players and entities can stand on top of the Quirk card?
Nope, these map tiles only got 2 spaces you can stand on, and the other 2 spaces are for the quirk rcard. You cannot stand om them. When you place them you need to Align the card letter/number exactly to te map letter/number and then you see that the quirk part falls outside the map.
Note that sometimes quirk cards/slot do refer to one of the 2 tiles you can stand on. If you look closely you see that quirk card slot points to one tile with
a ———O line on the map to the correct field that it appoints to. Sometimes quirk card refer to entire map, or to entity actions and sometimes the quirk card applies to a specific tile.