Hi, Just have a couple of questions I can't seem to understand.
I have read the section on page 14 about Terrains but just want to check how they work in an example.
I have a dreamscape tile that has a Dark symbol across the vertical top line (so covers 2 spaces) My Dreamer is not in either space. There are certain actions that give any dreamer in a Dark space negative consequences so trying to avoid them.
If I use "Inner Light" Influence card that says I can place 1 Light token in any space, (note the keyword space not tile) I can only change one space from the 2 currently Dark to Light. Or can I place the 1 Light token over the existing Dark thus changing the 2 to light?
What is a quirk space (not slot) ? Example a card says "when in the indicated quirk space do x" so once a fate card is placed on a tile with a quirk space - are the 2 spaces left classed as quirk spaces? and if there are multiple quirk spaces across 2 dreamscape tiles, can the action mentioned above be perfomed from another?
I hope my questions makes sense.
> It's like that you wrote: Inner Light puts the Light Terrain token ONLY on 1 space (not on 2 or the entire tile - and it's definitely not about covering the Dark icon, because these are sometimes located between 2 spaces or in the middle of the tile)
As for Quirk Fate cards - yes, many Quirk Fate cards work when the Turn card in question tells you to resolve all available Dreamscape steps of a given type (eg BASIC, SPECIAL, MORPHING).
More about Fate cards, Quirk Fate cards, Quirk slots and Quirk spaces can be found on page 7 of the manual.
The effects of the individual Quirk Fate cards are described directly on them.
- Some work on the entire board, passively changing any of the rules - e.g. Omnipresent Mist, Caution Repairs,
- some add a new action available on the Quirk space adjacent to the Quirk slot where the Quirk Fate card has been placed) - e.g. The Dark Cubbyhole,
- some introduce a new effect that we have to deal with in Dreamscape Phase (when resolving Turn card) - e.g. Darkness, Strange Hood (Strange Hood also introduces a new action),
- some additionally order you to perform some effect when placing them in the Quirk Slot (e.g. Caution Repairs orders reshuffle Fate deck),
Thanks for your questions!
I think u can only light up one place and not place the light token over the existing one.
Cause if u could there would be nothing stopping u to place the licht in the center cross and lighting up the whole tile .
From the quirk slot theres a line drawn to the map with a little cirlce , thats the quirck space and its there that u can do the action mentioned on the card ,mostly do this to negate this card , note that if its a contact or assault u can do this from 1 space away .