When you use an influence card (let's call it Card A) action that lets you seal it to draw cards, and have a low enough number of cards in your deck that you will be forced to reshuffle, but then use the Not Yet influence card to avoid sealing Card A, is the Card A in your discard pile and gets reshuffled with your deck or is it stuck "on the stack" so to speak and ends up in your discard after you reshuffle?
In other words, are cards you pay for immediately in the discard pile (discard is part of the cost) or are the cards you are paying for only put in the discard pile after resolving its effect?
A better question is with cards that you need to seal for their effects, if you seal Not Yet instead, do they then get to remain in your hand and be used again since the "seal cost" was effectively paid by using a different card?
Ive always left it on the stack so the entire combination of influence cards is then discarded. However that is just a house rule of mine that I’ve been following.