When do i play a slumber scenario? Whenever i draw an entity for it ?
or when ever i feel like it?
> When Team marker enters Location with a red "!" Icon while traveling through the Dreamworld map - then you draw 1 tile from the top of the Slumber deck.
(You can find a description of the individual icon effects of all Dreamworld Map Locations on the "Dreamworld Map" Wisdom card that you obtained in the Dream tutorial.)
Most of them are Slumber Entity tiles (encounters with creatures, played on Slumber Dreamscape).
A description of how to resolve SLUMBER ENTITY TILE can be found on page 9 of the manual (start with the Setup section, etc). If the Setup section tells you to Spawn any Entity Spawn, then Slumber being played in Slumber Dreamscape starts.
Sure, just wanted to make sure that it isnt in the rulebook.
It's in another post in the FAQ, about what to do after completing the tutorial.
Looking in the rulebook, the only thing you have to go off is that after completing the tutorial dream, you are in the dreamworld, and that you have to draw the red slumber cards everytime you come across a red exclamation icon on the map.
Not the clearest, but it makes sense as you play it more (should probably be somewhere in the rules!). Also, don't be surprised if at first, you skip most slumbers, as that's part of the design to help you get started faster rather than getting bogged down in slumber cycles
Were did you find this in the rulebook?
Whenever you draw an entity for it. It'll tell you how to set it up in the top right corner (how many turns).
You should place your character minis on the starting tile as part of set up, then when you flip an entity for the slumber, start it immediately by spawning the entity and setting up the turn deck.
Once you finish the slumber, keep everything on the slumber tiles in place (e.g. where your characters currently are and tokens) and discard anything relating to the entity. When you start the next slumber, you'll start from where you last were.